Meet the Top 10 Apponequet Regional High School Graduates in 2022

LAKEVILLE — The following students are graduating from Apponequet Regional High School at the academic top of the senior class.

1. Karina Jacobsen

The Valedictorian for the Class of 2022 is Karina Jacobson. She has been a member for four years of the Select Choir, Jazz and Marching orchestras, where she was drum major. She was a four-year member and math team captain, Laker leader, and served on student government and student council. Karina was an integral part of the Apponequet Players for all four years of high school and was cast as the lead actress for the Spring Musical. Karina is a recipient of the Francis W. Gallishaw Award from the Massachusetts Association of School Superintendents, the Certificate of Achievement from the Society of Women Engineers, and the John Sexton Band Award, among many other prestigious honors. In the fall, Karina will attend the Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science at the University of Miami, where she will major in marine biology and ecology.

Caleb Procaccini

2. Caleb Procaccini

The Class of 2022 Salutatorian is Caleb Procaccini. He has been an active member of our school’s DECA chapter and has won DECA district awards three times. Caleb is an all-state linebacker, Shriner All-Star, National Football Foundation athlete-scholar, Otto Graham Award nominee, and captained the football and lacrosse teams. Outside of school, Caleb devotes his time to mission trips and coaching young players. He is excited to start his college career at Colgate University where he plans to play football and study biology on a pre-medical track.

Peyton Bonman

3. Peyton Goodman

Goodman has been a member of the group for four years, for which she served as vice president in her senior year. She is also a valued member of the math team, student government, and the LIFE Club. The recipient of awards such as the Michael Lyonnais Band Award, the John and Abigail Adams Fellowship and several science awards. Peyton is actively involved in volunteer work with the Pan-Mass Challenge for Cancer Awareness and various Down Syndrome awareness activities. Next year, Peyton will attend Barnard College at Columbia University, majoring in psychology.

4. Chloe Rogers

4. Chloe Rogers

Rogers is a 2022 Massachusetts State DECA Champion who has also won numerous awards in the science department. These include biology, chemistry, physics, and anatomy and physiology. Chloe is the dedicated captain of the college cheerleader team as a twirler. She is a recipient of the 2022 NEMA Cheerleader Scholarship. Chloe will be attending Vassar College in the fall to study biology with the intention of becoming an orthodontist.

Katie White

5. Katie White

White is an accomplished swimmer. She is a recipient of the school-wide Voice of Democracy essay competition and a member of the National Honor Society. She received awards in biology from the science department. Katie has signed a National Letter of Intent to be a member of Villanova University’s Division I women’s swim and dive team, where she will major in biology.

Devin Sylvia

6. Devin Sylvia

Sylvia is an accomplished athlete in swimming and soccer. She was named South Coast Conference MVP for football and was selected as a member of the Standard-Times Super Team for swimming four years in a row. Devin also won the South Coast Conference Sportsmanship Award. She has won numerous science awards, served as president of the National Honor Society, Laker leader, and served as a member of student government and student council. Devin will attend Ithaca College where she will study physical therapy and play soccer.

Dylan Weiner

7. Dylan Weiner

Weiner is an accomplished artist. He is very fond of studying fashion and honing his drawing skills in Advanced Placement Art. Dylan is a National Honor Society member who volunteers with Between The Roses Florist. These experiences only strengthened her interest in a career in fashion. In the fall, Dylan will attend Massachusetts College of Art and Design majoring in fashion design.

Lauren Goyette

8. Lauren Goyette

Goyette serves in student government as president of the class of 2022. She has been a member of the field hockey team for four years, has served on student council, school council, and as a Laker leader. Lauren qualified for the States through the DECA program and has spent much of her time planning events for her classmates. Outside of school, Lauren has been a dancer for 15 years. In the fall, Lauren will be attending Salve Regina University.

Emma Marra

9. Emma Marra

Marra received the Women’s Engineer Award, in addition to various scientific awards in the field of biology and physics. Emma is a member of the basketball and track teams. She is a two-time SCC All-Star Honorable Mention winner and recipient of the Women’s Defensive MVP Award for the Apponequet basketball team. She was a four-time CSC All-Star and recipient of the Women’s Coaches Award for the Spring Track Team. Emma will be attending Bridgewater State University in the fall.

Riley Levrault

10. Riley Levrault

Levrault is a tri-sport varsity athlete who has been instrumental in all of her team’s successes. She has played at the varsity level for field hockey, basketball and lacrosse since her sophomore year. She served as class treasurer with student government, as a Laker leader, and as secretary of the National Honors Society. A leader in school and on the field, Riley has volunteered her time coaching FLBC youth basketball and with the Apponequet Athletic Boosters. Riley will attend Wheaton College in the fall, majoring in biology.

Comments are closed.